i can't turn htc magic in safe modeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. serg

    serg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all
    help me pleas
    i was instaled bad app in my magic. now i must unninslal that app in safe mode because my phoni is alweys restarting.
    my problem is: i can't enter in safe mode
     

    Advertisement
  2. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    what happens when you try to boot it up in safe mode? :)
     
  3. serg

    serg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    nothing m8. phone is alweys restarting when he come to the another logo (htc)
     
  4. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    I found this support page on HTC , did you try booting into safe mode this way? :

     
  5. serg

    serg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I havent been able to start up the pfone in safe mode because when it reach the logo it reboots again. I solved the problem with hard reset.
    Thanks anyway and best wishes for next year.
    Regards
    Serg
     
  6. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Well I'm glad you got it sorted :)

    Thank you and best wishes for next year to you, your friends and family too
     
  7. passintime

    passintime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having this problem myself but I'd rather not hard reset if I can avoid it.

    Does anyone have any ideas on how to get to safe mode?

    EDIT: I've found several posts about similar symptoms on this site, but no solution that has worked for me yet. I've tried removing battery & SIM for 5 minutes before reboot. I can get to both recovery mode and fastboot mode but not safe mode!

    Cheers
    Steve
     
  8. passintime

    passintime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    An update just in case anyone's interested: I got impatient! :) I've restored to the factory image as above and thanks to my backup tool (wavebackup in this case, using MyBackup too for apps) and the great integration with Google Contacts I'm back on the air with all my contacts and messages. I was planning to install a new ROM anyway so at least now I know my backup works.

    Still, I encourage anyone with a solution to the reported issue to fess it up!

    Cheers
    Steve
     
  9. serg

    serg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i put my phone in service again. backup i my case doesnt work, because iam have to do hard reset before phone turnin on.
    anyway, thx for your answer
    kind regards

    serg
     
  10. passintime

    passintime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not quite sure what you mean; but to be clear, my backups were from before the issue began. I booted to recovery mode to flash to factory settings and restored from there.

    Cheers
    Steve
     
  11. serg

    serg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is hard reset: "
    1. With the phone turned off, press and hold the HOME and BACK buttons.
    2. Briefly press the END CALL/POWER button while continuing to press the HOME and BACK buttons.
    3. When you see the screen with the 3 Android images, release the HOME and BACK buttons, and then press the TRACKBALL.

    Tip If your phone hangs or freezes, remove the battery then wait for a few seconds, and then re-install it. After re-installing the battery, turn on the phone.

    Tip If your phone hangs or freezes, remove the battery then wait for a few seconds, and then re-install it. After re-installing the battery, turn on the phone.
    did you tray this metod?
    in my case is only one metod, does work backup in this case?
     
  12. passintime

    passintime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I can tell this will have the same result as the method I used, which was to boot to the recovery menu (hold HOME and POWER after turning it on) and then select "Restore Factory Settings" (or similar).

    A restore from a backup will have the same effect with any method, anyway - it's simply restoring data that was on the phone before it was wiped/reset.

    If you're not familiar with making backups (my apologies if I've misunderstood) send me a personal message and I'll explain further.

    Cheers
    Steve
     

Share This Page

Loading...