• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

I did it! I flashed a ROM!!

sleedeane

Android Expert
Jul 6, 2011
Columbia, MO.
Sorry if I'm in the wrong place for this question.
A lot of you know me as the guy that is always whining because I have a low self-esteem because I am still a newbie...9 Androids and 5 years later.

But...
I'm a new man today because:
A. I rooted this S2 about 2 weeks ago with Odin3 (thanx again Ryan M. in Santa Barbara).
B. I fixed the display on my friends Gateway laptop using Moninfo (thanx again Tresezk in The Great Void and Zenerok in Post #28).
C. I am now running ICS, Darkside Evolution style (thanx again, Lord, for not bricking me, and thederekjay in xda).

MY FIRST ROM!!:D::beer::beer: YES YES!!

And thank you all that have coached... no... babysat... me from my first Optimus to my first ROM.

But...you're job isn't over. Not by a long shot.
And I thought after my successful install of a hack that I could start asking more newbie-less questions.
But, NOOO!!!
Like this one (dumb. I know):

I backed up everything in Titanium BU, which I made sure was on my external card, and copied that folder (the one with the TBU in it) into a new folder I created in My Documents on the PC to be safe.

My question is, how do I get the Titanium BU app back to my phone homescreen (either the one that I can see on my ex sdcard using Astro or the Titanium bu that's on the PC) or app drawer or somewhere that I can use it to restore all my apps?
And/or, do I want to restore just the user apps that I want to use again?
Do I or do I not want to just batch restore everything that I backed up (apps, system "functions," everything?). Or could this "batch restore" cause problems because now the ROM is different?

I'm sorry for the silly questions; and I really appreciate you guys helping me through this.

I still can believe I flashed a ROM!!!