I did something wrong...help please?


Last Updated:

  1. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    I rooted my phone via the 1 click root app and it worked great. I then installed titanium backup and copied over my pro license.

    I restored all apps except swype since it comes pre-loaded on the X. After I restored all my apps the home key no longer closes the current app and takes you to the home screen. It's not a broken key because it wakes up the phone still.....just lost it's functionality for some reason.

    I think this was caused because I had launcher pro installed and I restored over it. I uninstalled launcher pro and reinstalled it from market. That didn't work so I uninstalled it and restored through titanium backup. Still no luck, I'd really appreciate it if one of you knows how to fix this.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Veritech

    Veritech Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    Try opening LauncherPro's preferences and go into Behavior Settings. Listed in there are things you can change for what action is taken when the Home key is pressed.
     
  3. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    Awesome, how do you get into the settings for it?
     
  4. wyzird

    wyzird Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    5
    How do you know if you are rooted?
     
  5. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    Superuser app is installed
     
    wyzird likes this.
  6. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    I ended up doing a factory reset to fix this. I then installed titanium backup but was more careful about which applications I restored.
     
  7. Veritech

    Veritech Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    Sorry I got back to ya late on this but for future reference from the Home screen press your Menu button then select Preferences and that will take you to LP preferences.
     
    blubill likes this.
  8. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    Right on, thanks man
     

Share This Page

Loading...