I don't have a UNIFIED INBOX...I have to manually switch between accounts.Support

Last Updated:

1. serpentine009

serpentine009 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Advertisement
  2. Plumrt

Plumrt Well-Known Member

State which mail client

3. serpentine009

The one that simply says MAIL. I am assuming that is the HTC Mail client. Is that different from a regular Adroid mail client? I am very new to this, but I thought I read something about a unified inbox in Android 2.1 and the new Sense U/I.

4. cdd543

cdd543 Well-Known Member

You could add gmail to the default HTC client I suppose. It supports multiple accounts. That's assuming you are using the exchange client.

5. lgldrgdlr

lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

You can add your accounts to that app. I forget how right now since I don't currently use it. It's around here somewhere though.

6. serpentine009

Maybe I wasn't clear in the original post. I have added a MSN account and a Yahoo account and a third party IMAP account. The widget will say that I have 22 new messages; however, when I open the mail account it takes me to Yahoo where there are only 5 new messages, then I have to manually select the MSN account to see that inbox.

That is not a unified inbox, that is 3 separate inboxes within 1 program. So that's where I am a little confused. I was expecting to be able to see 1 inbox with all of my mail across those 3 accounts.

7. benson304

benson304 Well-Known Member

When you say manually select do you mean something as simple as pushing a button at the top that switches the inbox to MSN? Or changing a program setting all together?

If it is the first, it sounds like its unified and they just keep it separate for organizational reasons.

8. serpentine009

It's the first, however, I wouldn't call that unified. More like organized.

9. misterghost

misterghost New Member