I downloaded the 1.5 SKD...now how do I install....


Last Updated:

  1. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey all,

    SO i downloaded the new 1.5 early look SDK and its just sitting on my desktop of my mac cause I don't know what to do with it haha...anyone know how to install it? any help would be great. Thanks guys
     

    Advertisement
  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
  3. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    ...hmmm that looks like it going to be way to involved for me to understand...i guess I was looking for someone who has already done it and would guide me through the steps of getting it on my G1...oh well, guess i'll just have to wait for the push from Google.
     
  4. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    Well if you haven't rooted your phone then you wouldn't be able to do it anyway ... you can find a guide to rooting on this forum ..
     
  5. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    I know I am not ready to venture doing it ,,,, until I have two G1s... one to use and one to screw up ... :eek:
     
  6. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    It is easy man..... follow the directions from here : http://androidforums.com/developer-101/3252-rooting-quick-guide-updated-3-10-09-a.html (you will need to d/l telnet from the market) but instead of using JFv1.42_RC33 use this http://sapphire-port-dream.googlecode.com/files/5.0.1Gr3-signed.zip instead... if you don't like it or have issues simply repeat repeat steps 4 and 5 with the JFv1.42 and radio and you will return the phone to a "ROOTED" RC33 build... really easy to do just looks and sounds hard......
     
  7. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6

    Well said, I already have root access with the JF os...im just eager to get ahold of the new updates and all that fun stuff. So...I'll just wait like everyone else haha
     
  8. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6

    Naw I have root
     

Share This Page

Loading...