I got a Nexus One for free!General


Last Updated:

  1. AdmSuvvuk

    AdmSuvvuk Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    45
    I logged into Facebook today, and it identified my Eris as a Nexus One. So I feel like I got an upgrade for free! Ok, my wife is home from work today because they are recarpeting her office and I'm looking for an escape.....
     

    Advertisement
  2. ScarcelyAware

    ScarcelyAware Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    This happened to me also. Didn't want to take the time to post a thread about it though...hehe.
     
  3. AdmSuvvuk

    AdmSuvvuk Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    45
    Yeah yeah...like I said...the wife is home and I'm looking to escape <G>. Besides it's not about 2.1 because my nifty new Nexus one comes equipped with it. LOL
     
  4. xAusTiN

    xAusTiN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    14
    Sameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
     
  5. davros

    davros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    15
    haha mine says download facebook for nexus one on it too. wonder if its any better... prolly not
     
  6. x531x

    x531x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Lol happened to me too
     
  7. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
    Same here, and I must say, having this new Nexus One is a great improvement over the Android SDK that I had before.
     
  8. Romparoo

    Romparoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    74
    How did you log into Facebook? Was it with the Android app? The Facebook HTC Sense? Or the web browser?
     
  9. AdmSuvvuk

    AdmSuvvuk Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    45
    I have a shortcut to touch.facebook.com that launches the browser.
     
  10. Romparoo

    Romparoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    74
    That's interesting. I login in via HTC Sense, the App, and the Browser but didn't have the same experience you all did.
     
  11. davros

    davros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    15
    I noticed its only on the "touch" site

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...