I had android 2.2 and downgraded to 2.1 and now the market is not downloading apps.Support


Last Updated:

  1. tennispro4ever

    tennispro4ever Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Just like the topic says. I had Froyo Android 2.2 and did do a successful download to android 2.1 and everything works but the market. Occasionally it will download a app or two but then it just gets stuck and never will download anything. I'm guessing this has something to do with being on 2.2 then downgrading to 2.1. It is a google server issue or something on my phone???
     

    Advertisement
  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
  3. tennispro4ever

    tennispro4ever Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Only question I have is that I'm not rooted. I just simply went back from the stock Froyo 2.2 to stock Eclair 2.1, so i'm not sure if that will help me or not??
     
  4. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    It's not a root issue.
     
  5. tennispro4ever

    tennispro4ever Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well I have tried reinsttalling Android 2.1 tried a battery pull. Everything. The market is there and I can view apps but iy just will not download anything. It just sits there saying starting download.
     
  6. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    I had times where's that's gone on for an hour or two and then just healed itself. I've written that up to the Market being busy or something.

    If the problem's persistent, you might consider - http://androidforums.com/evo-4g-support-troubleshooting/141369-how-fix-froyo.html

    No reason to believe your caches are all clean when changing OS versions.

    Give it a little time - if it's been a day, I'd try that.

    PS - The factory reset setting moved between 2.1 and 2.2 - you'll have to snoop for it - please post it here, I'll add it to the How-to thread if this works for you.
     
  7. pb2

    pb2 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey, how did you go back to Eclair 2.1? I want to do that on my EVO but didn't think there was a way to do it.

    Thanks,
    PB
     

Share This Page

Loading...