I have a Q ?


Last Updated:

  1. ali

    ali New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I use the mytouch phone without the web service ? is it working if I put a simcard or line dose not include the internet web service of T-mobile ?
    I mean work as a usual phone device ??

    Thanx
     

    Advertisement
  2. Lindsey23

    Lindsey23 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think so. I think you must have a data plan.
     
  3. UnderWhat?

    UnderWhat? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    34
    You can cancel the data plan but there will be a big fee.
     
  4. ali

    ali New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    big fee for what ? for canceling the data plan ??
     
  5. Swizz

    Swizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    95
    If you purchased the phone on contract, the data feature is also under contract. Removing the feature will cause you to have to pay the ETF for that line.
     
  6. DevinB

    DevinB Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ordered a MyTouch yesterday and asked the CS rep this exact question - there is no fee for canceling the data plan. Reports are that you need the plan to activate the phone, then after that you can remove the data plan and continue using the phone. Some people say some features are disabled (mms and OTA firmware updates, to name a couple) without the plan, but you can still use wifi.
     
  7. Infamous

    Infamous Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why bother to purchase and or buy the phone if your not going to use it to its full potential? It makes no sense at all. You wont have a lot of things to use on your phone without the data plan.
     
  8. JakeMG

    JakeMG Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Technically, you can do all that stuff over wifi, so I guess without the data plan, it's functional. Why not just keep whatever phone you have and buy an iPod touch if that's the case?
     
  9. bunny201092

    bunny201092 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    u can get somebody to put their sim card in ur phone that has the data plan to unlock the phone then put ur sim card in but u wont be able 2 get online or get into the market or basically do anything.... so u can only talk n text
     

Share This Page

Loading...