I have searched I swear! Problem after ROM install help!

1. corvin53005

corvin53005 New Member

I had never done anything to my phone prior to this, it has stock 2.2 froyo. My Captivate was very laggy and unresponsive at times. I uninstalled useless apps and nothing helped. I just figured if I was going to do a factory reset I might as well try doing a custom rom. I also have an upgrade on my line and I will be getting the galaxy s2 sometime in the near future. I figured if I brick my phone oh well!

So I dove deep into research mode and read for hours about rooting, installing roms, differences in each rom and how to do it all. I admit I am new to flashing android phones but I am tech savy and we all had to start somewhere. So I learned that I could root my phone with super one click among many other one click type programs. So I rooted my phone and even got an app to check if I had done so. All was good so I continued on. Next I decided I would try out serendipity 7. I found the developers site and followed all instructions. The way I understood it was that Odin was used to flash the bootloader and some other stuff, then put a stock version of gingerbread on the phone. Next I used CWM to install the zip file which was serendipity 7. Everything was easy and went great because I searched around and read, read, read! When It was game time I knew what was going on.