i just want it to look like froyo 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. supermod23

    supermod23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    does any one know of a home replacement that looks like 2.x so i can pretend i have it and it will make me feel better about the poor choice i made to buy this phone
     

    Advertisement
  2. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    lts not all bout the looks but also the features and performance! sorry man cant help you :(
     
  3. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43
    try adw launcher.

    its has a option for it to look like froyo, however, i dont know if it works for behold II.
     
  4. psychoace

    psychoace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    20
    It does and it's awesome.
     
  5. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    you have to be in 1.6 to use adwlauncher
     
  6. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43
    Oops, sorry, I forgot that you need to have 1.6 in your phone.

    Just use odin and flash to 1.6, or wait until they unofficially release stock 1.6
     
  7. supermod23

    supermod23 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    well im running my own custom ROM that i built from take5 so it is 1.6. i have the icons from 2.1 and some custom animations so it sorta looks like 2.2.
     
  8. Bluesword92

    Bluesword92 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to ODIN on a Mac?
     
  9. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    i don't think so. i think its only on windows.
     
  10. fallenturtle

    fallenturtle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Only if you use bootcamp and boot into Windows.
     
  11. tparkin

    tparkin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Bluesword92, I used Odin yesterday on my Mac by installing VMWare Fusion 30-day trial: You need to install Windows but it's a virtual machine instead of dual-boot.
     
  12. bakasamaz

    bakasamaz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Care to share?? I would love to give it a whirl.. :D
     
  13. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43

    You should build a custom rom from the new 1.6 oem update, and then post it for everyone else to use.
     
  14. dfellars

    dfellars Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Forget Froyo... I went with Windows Phone 7. Sweeterhome WindowsPhone7_v5. I think they have a good Froyo one there too.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...