I need help with Eris!!!!! I can't activate it.


Last Updated:

  1. google123

    google123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    6
    I installed Nonsensikal ROM on a Droid Eris, went to Verizon account online and hit "activate a device." I then dial *228 on the phone and I can hear the prompt telling me to press "1" to activate my phone. Problem is there is no way to bring up the dial pad!!!!!! All that is on the screen is a speaker button and a back button.

    I am trying to find a stock ROM so that I can load that on it and see if I can get to the dial pad when I dial *228.

    P.S. I also tried *22890 and it still asking me to press "1" to activate! How am I gonna get this thing activated? I am phoneless until tomorrow unless someone here has an idea.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Podivin

    Podivin VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,679
    Likes Received:
    881
    If you REALLY dialed *22890 and that's not just a typo here, then that's the wrong number. The correct number is *22899.

    I believe volume down and the green phone button will bring up the keypad when in it a call. It might be volumn up and the green button - I forget which one for sure.It's one of those things that I've read somewhere but have never actually had to use.
     
  3. lennyjew

    lennyjew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hold down the menu button to bring up the keyboard. The numbers on the will work all the same.
     
  4. erisuser1

    erisuser1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    759
    I believe that if you dial *228 and then don't key in anything, then after a bit of a delay with the computer on the other end nagging you to press a key (perhaps one minute?), it will automatically perform an option 1 (programming).

    That's another alternative.
     
  5. j3h

    j3h Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could add the number to your contacts and for the number type in *228p1. the p is a pause and it waits for, in this case the computer to say something, then it automatically types a 1 for you. to get the p in the phone number, you have to go into the menu and click add pause or something to that effect.
     
  6. google123

    google123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks for the replies everyone. I had no idea how the hell to bring up the dialpad and ended up just shutting down the phone. I then looked for a stock 2.1 ROM and downloaded one I found and installed that. I was able to get the phone activated but the ROM I put on there is strange. On bootup is shows a Cyanogenmod animation and the lock screen it shows Sprint in the upper right corner but it works just fine with my Verizon account. I have already gone back to my BB Tour for the time being until I can get the official stock verizon 2.1 or whatever ROM that the phone shipped with. Any idea where I can get this ROM??
     
  7. erisuser1

    erisuser1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    759
    google123 likes this.
  8. google123

    google123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks erisuser1. I'll try that n post back..... :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...