1. 2015 is going to be a great year for Android! Why wait??
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | HTC One M9
  2. New Forum Created: Samsung Gear VR!

I NEED HELP - ZTE n9120 Avid 4g

1. jberryhill

jberryhill New Member

I rooted the phone by following this thread Successfully rooted ZTE Avid 4G (MetroPCS) and it worked perfectly!

Screwing around (like the novices i am "nooby") and now the phone will only boot to FTM if power and volume are held down...and if not it gets to the "Android" script but wont go any further! Grrr

What do I do now...???
    Please help, and remember, I'm new to this.

Advertisement
    :
  2. clubanger96

clubanger96 Well-Known Member

does it go blank after it show the little android guy?
  3. jberryhill

jberryhill New Member

When it first boots it shows the metro pcs screen, then switches to the green android guy, the the glowing android text. It remains on the Android text but will not go any further, nor does the android text disapear.

If I hold the power and volume down at the same time it will boot into FTM

If I hold the power down and volume up, it boots into "Android System Recovery <3e> screen where the options are:

Reboot system now
    Apply update from external storage
    Wipe data/factory reset
    Apply update from cache
    Md5 Check

Non of these seem helpful but its prolly just me. LOL

Ideas?
  4. dadcup

dadcup Well-Known Member

I think if you download the backup for zte usa you can fix your phone just find the way to get the file in your sd and do the update ok
  5. dadcup

dadcup Well-Known Member

Is with recovery
  6. hazeleyeys69

hazeleyeys69 Well-Known Member