I need serious help!


Last Updated:

  1. CycloneFever

    CycloneFever Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    3
    New DInc, yesterday. Rooted no problem using unrevoked. Tried installing a new rom using ROM manager. Big problem.

    Apparently neither my recovery image (Clockwork) or the rom support the SLCD screen on my DInc! I get a black screen with just about everything I do.

    Someone please tell me I didn't brick my new DInc. What can I do?
    :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. rcrott1

    rcrott1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    87
    moved to the root section for further advice
     
  3. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,533
    As I understand it, you still need Adrynalyne's modified CWM found here due to your SLCD Incredible:

    http://adrynalyne.us/files/recovery/cwm/PB31IMG_cwm_mod.zip

    Need S-Off and a FAT32 formatted SD card.

    Rename to PB31IMG and place on the root of your SD card, then load via hboot by powering down phone, then hold volume down and press power button. When prompted to load, volume up to proceed.

    I have not had the need to perform this yet so my experience is limited. For any specific questions not addressed by others, I recommend contacting AF member Doug Piston. I believe he has some knowledge on the topic.
     
    CycloneFever likes this.
  4. CycloneFever

    CycloneFever Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    3
    You are a huge lifesaver!
     
  5. Beatlesfan

    Beatlesfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    21
    So did you get it fixed?
     
  6. DIncmanDan

    DIncmanDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am doing my brothers phone and am having this same issue, it's also an slcd so lets see how it works... I'll let ya know.

    Worked perfectly!! Thanks!
     
  7. WormDoes

    WormDoes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    So, just to be sure I'm understanding this correctly, If one just wanted to root WITHOUT flashing a new ROM or Kernel would you still need to flash the above file? I'm debating on rooting just to use setCPU and remove some bloat. I'm perfectly happy with sense UI and 2.2
     
  8. doug piston

    doug piston Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    57
    For clockwork to visible on a Slcd screen you need this file installed, otherwise you will see a black screen with white bars. And to run AOSP roms on a SLcd you need to flash the koush test kernel #2 over the rom. If you don't you'll never even make it to the boot animation.
     

Share This Page

Loading...