I rooted my moment...now what?

Last Updated:

1. talim

talim New Member This Topic's Starter

I'm a noob to like all of this so bare with me, I love jailbreaking and rooting stuff, just because I love being in complete control of my device....so thats the main reason why I rooted my samsung moment. I usually gain experience from all of this by looking on youtube tutorials or going to threads, I've never asked or seeked helped personally until now. So my question is what can I do with my phone now? I have an idea of how I would put new roms on my moment but I want to be sure of what I'm doing before I brick my phone from a careless mistake. How to get started on a Rooted phone in a nut shell? Thanks in advance :eek:

Advertisement
  2. EmoTonyB

EmoTonyB Well-Known Member

well... you can do anything really... load custom roms (most over at SDX-Developers are pretty sturdy and offer alot of different optinos) you can download a tether program and have internet service for a laptop, desktop, ipod/pad anywhere you ahve phone service (this is BY FAR my favortie feature right now) also you can dl apps that require root acess to run (shootme and root explorer off the top pf my head)

3. The_Anarchist_Connection

The_Anarchist_Connection New Member