i think im screwed


Last Updated:

  1. DarbagDarbag

    DarbagDarbag Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    368
    so i put the leaked ota on my phone from a month or so back... Then, I wanted to put the official 2.2 ota on the phone manually. So i read that i have to root first, then i can revert to stock 2.1, then apply the new 2.2 ota. I rooted and got to the clockworkmod recovery menu. Here is where the problem is.

    My optical joystick does not work after I went jetskiing with my phone. So I cant select anything from that menu. I can pull the battery and let it boot up to the regular home screen with sense.

    so now what?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    Volume/power buttons still work in clockwork.
     
  3. DarbagDarbag

    DarbagDarbag Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    368
    volume and power buttons still work yes, but i cant select anything with the power button, its only the optical pad isnt it?
     
  4. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    You should be able o use the volume buttons to navigate and power to select in clockwork. I just tested this and it does work on my DInc.
     
  5. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    28
    for me, power goes to previous screen in clockwork
     
  6. SLOflatlander

    SLOflatlander Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    the power button is select in hboot, so you can still load the pb21img.zip if you are willing to go that route
     
  7. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    90
    PB31IMG , and if i remember the power button selects only for hboot, but for clockworkmod it goes to the previous page.
     
  8. sabrewings

    sabrewings Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    104
    Correct. To the OP, yep you might be screwed.
     
  9. zeke88

    zeke88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    13
    call verizon and ask for a replacement.

    reason: the optical joystick stopped working for NO REASON.


    ps: unroot and s-on before sending it back.
     
  10. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    I must just have a more incredible incredible than you. Cuz the power button does work for me in clockwork. And their documentation says it should to:

    Full Update Guide - HTC Incredible - CyanogenMod Wiki

     
  11. DarbagDarbag

    DarbagDarbag Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    368
  12. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Thats correct. The power button acts as the "back" button until your back to the main recovery screen and then it toggles the screen on/off. It has been that way for some time now.
     
  13. windycity

    windycity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    42
    I didn't realize you made mod, GrandMaster! Congrats! Well deserved, I have had nothing but respect for you and your posts.
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...