1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

I think the Market Hates me!


Last Updated:

  1. aphistanai

    aphistanai New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just got my G1 and I was looking for certain applications and the market was unable to find it, tried bar scanning through cyrket and still said no application was found on the market. Did T-mobile just give me like a crappy "lite" version of the android market or something!?

    Not all applications are missing, but my selection seems fairly small.

    Thanks for your help
     

    Advertisement
  2. aphistanai

    aphistanai New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    part of me thinks I need an update... how long must I wait?!
     
  3. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    If you bar-scan an app from Cyrket and it does not pull up when you follow the link to the Market .... it means you are not running the correct version or you are in a non-supported market ....
     
  4. kizer

    kizer Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location meaning like in the UK or depending on what version "OS" you have could effect what shows in the market.

    For example if you have the newer 1.5 cupcake release some apps will show in the market and some will not. If you in the UK some apps show and some do not no matter what OS your running. 1.1 or 1.5

    The first thing that shows when you visit the web version of the market is the ability to pick either 1.1 or 1.5. I think it currently defaults to 1.5 so you might have to select 1.1 manually unless you do have 1.5 installed.

    The US guys do not have 1.5 installed unless you've hacked your phone, but the UK guys are getting the 1.5 update as I type this.
     
  5. aphistanai

    aphistanai New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just find it strange that I'm in the US and I can't seem to download a simple app as the Meebo IM. I also can't find any apps that require payment, is there some setting I'm not finding that I need to change? Am I still supposed to be on 1.0? I usually don't like being the idiot posting these questions and would much rather be the one searching through the forums for them but I can't seem to figure out what changes I need to do on my phone.
     
  6. aphistanai

    aphistanai New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess it's because i'm on 1.0, tmobile said I should be getting the update within the day.
     
  7. punkzanyj

    punkzanyj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    72
    If you're still on 1.0, that's the issue. Paid Apps didn't show up on the market until the 1.1 upgrade and I believe the RC33/RC9 upgrade as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...