i want to back up my apps...


Last Updated:

  1. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    I want to change my rom and backup my apps before I do so but EVERY app i've tried for this does not work. I've tried titanium, my apps, and astro... they all failed to back up my stuff. Any suggestions? do I even need to back them up or will they survive the flash?
     

    Advertisement
  2. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Titanium works to restore your apps if you pay for it.
     
  3. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    it didn't even back up my apps
     
  4. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Did you run the backup as a batch operation... "backup all apps and data"? It has worked countless times for me. It takes a little time to back everything up. Maybe like 30-45 minutes...
     
  5. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    yes, as soon as i run it it says finished and nothing happens...
     
  6. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    did you pay for it? When it is done, it has a log of the apps you had. They are restored when you download ti backup after a wipe, and run the batch operation "restore all user apps and data"

    I have NEVER heard of it just "not working" for anyone....
     
  7. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    when i click the backup/restore tab there is no apps... than i hit menu batch and still get nothing
     
  8. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    I have the free version of titanium and it backs up as well as restores all my apps without error. only difference between the 2 versions is one has ads, the paid one doesn't
     
  9. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    There aren't apps right under the tab, just a bunch of batch operations. You click on the restore all user apps tab, then after it restores you will see your apps...
     
  10. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    it is not working for me and i really want to upgrade my rom... any other apps to do this?
     
  11. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    I have never used anything else, sorry you can't get it to work...
     
  12. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    well.... you could do what I used to do when changing ROM's (which was frequently) wipe...flash..and once you go into the market the first time (and only the first time) all previously downloaded free apps are listed in the downloads tab.. just click on them to install again..

    another option is to get appbrain from the market.. I believe it's supposed to have a sync feature..but don't quote me on that
     
  13. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    maybe i'm not doing it right...
    I open the app,click back up restore tab,menu,batch,back up apps+data,run batch opp... as soon as i do this i get a notice that says finished but nothing happens
     
  14. dmm5157

    dmm5157 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    14
    I use MyBackupPro. Backs up apps and settings, as well as Market links, and batch restores if you are rooted. I've used it many times, as I try new ROMS often, and it works very well for me.
     
  15. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    how exactly do i do a full wipe
     
  16. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Boot into recovery, choose wipe, then choose wipe data, after that is done, choose wipe dalvik.
     
  17. jgert2005

    jgert2005 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    LMAO I have always done the "downloads in market" first trip to the market back-up. Never have lost a app yet.
     
  18. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Tried that and pooched it... I'll reinstall them as I remember them.LOL...
     
  19. pinoy724

    pinoy724 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    18
    Get appmonster from the market, it's free and very easy to use. It copies the app to your sd, then you have to use a file explorer app to reinstall ( ES File Explorer, or Astro File)
     

Share This Page

Loading...