i want to play this .flv not download it.General


Last Updated:

  1. ikbenlara

    ikbenlara Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    so, when using novamov, in general my tab gives me the choice between videoplayer and internet, equivalent tostreaming or download. i thought this was a frecking cool option, but it suddenly disappeared and a .flv gets downloaded automarically. i think this is uncool.

    2 questions.
    1. why does this happen? I'm pretty sure I didnt select 'always use this' or whatever they ask you. I suspected my boyfriend. I thought he watched porn on my tablet and was very inconsiderate in changing the settings. He swears he didnt, though.
    2. how can I get my options back? I like choice and freedom and stuff. USA! USA!

    anyone?thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jzebrahockey

    jzebrahockey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    109
    Try going into applications and find the app you are using and clear the data for that app. That should work.
     
  3. ikbenlara

    ikbenlara Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I know, but that implies throwing away all my saved passwords and history. It does work though, thanks, but I dont want to do that every two days.
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Clearing defaults does nothing to your data,, it only makes your browser not-default for anything.
     
  5. EvanCaerleon

    EvanCaerleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Clear the app's data, not reset the tablet, also wipe the screen. And quite possibly change your spectacles prescription <runs away> :)
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Why clear data for defaults? Just clear defaults. Check what settings you have available there.
     
  7. EvanCaerleon

    EvanCaerleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sorry S I'd thought that's what an earlier reply had meant, apologies
     

Share This Page

Loading...