i7500 (no service)Support

1. t0pgearl4mbo

t0pgearl4mbo Member

Hi Guys;

I have looked at a few posts on this site, but it's my first time posting.:) I got a Samsung Galaxy i7500 a few months back, and I've been having quite a few problems with it. At this point I am not sure if it's the phone or my provider (Bell Canada).

Quite often I will have issues where I am not able to get any service. I am not able to make phone calls, or get data over 3G. Yesterday I went for the entire day receiving service until finally I decided to do a factory reset of the phone. After the reset everything was working again... for a while. Earlier today I powered on the phone and once again; no service. For kicks I tried to do a factory reset of the phone, but this time it didn't help. Now my GF has the exact same phone (we bought them at the same time, from the same store) and she has not had any of these problems.

What do you guys think? Is it my provider, or has this phone come defective from the factory? At this point I am getting extremely frustrated and am wishing I went with either an HTC phone, or an Iphone. If the phone is defective I will need to return it to Samsung, and I'll be stuck with some crappy loaner for the next month.:mad:

Advertisement
  2. informale

informale Well-Known Member

Perhaps there's a problem with your SIM card. Try it in another phone. I doubt factory reset has anything to do with it.
  3. t0pgearl4mbo

t0pgearl4mbo Member

Good idea. I will try my GF's SIM in my phone tonight and see what it does. I figured when the factory reset worked the 1st time it was related to some application I downloaded, but apparently not.
  4. mikeh36

mikeh36 Well-Known Member