Ic3Rom Question.


Last Updated:

  1. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    does anyone know how to get apps2sd to work on this rom? i was previously running ww 3.1 and had apps2sd set up so everything is on my sd card i have just installed this rom and now dont know how to get everything back from my sd card.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    I can't say for certain, but it may not work for this rom.
     
  3. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    it says its available or i wouldnt even have thought of downloading it. i just don't know if its under setting or what not. or maybe just falsely advertised. it wouldn't be such a big deal if all my apps weren't all ready on my sd card and thusly unable for me to access.
     
  4. erebus

    erebus Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've never got it to work for this ROM.
     
  5. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah even the dev said its a pain... i dont know if he was referring to getting it to work on the rom or just in general. but no one has gotten it to work. its not a big deal just shouldnt say that its included.
     
  6. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    15
    i really like that ROM except i could never get a2sd working on it so i am now just using WW3.2 (awesome ROM)
     
  7. anderson620

    anderson620 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    I spoke to the dev and he confirmed it is broken in this version of the rom. Bummer, but I still use it everyday and it's overall very solid.
     
  8. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    anyway you could give me a link to that? i have looked all over for it and cant find it. i know its said to be on google wave but i have no idea how to work that. i was using ww 3.1 before i switched to ic3rom and i was loving it too but it had a few speed issues.
     
  9. majorpay

    majorpay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    14
    +1 solid, and to me, that's what counts. If I ever have enough apps to fill up the internal memory, then I probably need to weed through my apps to see which ones im not using.


    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  10. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    308
    Why does everyone wants apps2sd so much?
    I never got it
     
  11. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    i dont need it. but i redownloaded all my apps which isnt a crazy amount with titanium and only had 14mb internal memory left and after weeding out what i dont use or just downloaded to see what it was and forgot about it i only have like 22mb... that was my biggest issue. i could careless about apps2sd i was just seeing if anyone had it working after i first flashed the rom. but yes it is very solid and fast and its one of my top roms. but it would be nice to free up a little space on my internal memory. thats all im saying.
     

Share This Page

Loading...