ICS: com.android.phone has stopped.


Last Updated:

  1. nofxdan

    nofxdan Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alright so apparently this is a pretty common problem, but I haven't found a fix yet that has worked for me.

    Whenever I try to make a call, I get the message 'com.android.phone has stopped.' The radio will then crash and restart itself.

    The only time I have noticed the error so far is when I try to make a phone call, everything else works. This has happened with every version of ICS I've tried.

    This is extremely frustrating, as ICS looks and feels sooo good, so any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

    Happens on AOKP & any CM9 ROMs, but current setup is:
    Kernel 2.6.35.7-g4fc328e
    Build aokp_targa-userdebug 4.04 IMM76I eng.20120725.043525 test-keys
    Mod version aokp_targa_milestone-6
     

    Advertisement
  2. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,023
    Likes Received:
    2,122
    Have you been doing clean installs between each rom or are you just flashing one from over the other?
     
  3. nofxdan

    nofxdan Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Clean installs. Cache, data, etc wiped. Coming from .905
     
  4. dautley

    dautley VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,823
    Likes Received:
    502
    The bionic isn't officially supported by CM9 ROMs. Do yourself and you phone a favor and try the .232 leak from Motorola. You won't want to go back to CM9.
     
    nofxdan likes this.
  5. nofxdan

    nofxdan Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any specific link? All the rom info has become so fragmented across sites that it's tough to find a central location that has everything!

    Are there any extra steps I'll need to take coming from .905 with safestrap 1?


    Edit:
    Found your post over here, and it was very helpful. Just flashed the leak, and am setting it up now. Thanks :)
     
  6. tehsusenoh

    tehsusenoh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    385
    You can also try out AOKP. It's my daily driver. I'm on .232. No data drops at least on this leak.

    I had this issue a few times, but I don't know the cause. Newer builds seemed to have fixed these issues.
     
  7. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,415
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    You're running ICS ROMs on GB base. That, in and if itself, is the issue.

    Install the .232 leak, and then see if the ROMs go screwy on you or not
     
  8. dlamber7

    dlamber7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    12
    That's what I was gonna say. When you upgrade to an ICS leak I would suggest not going beyond a .232 leak or you won't get back on the upgrade path to an official ICS ROM.
     

Share This Page

Loading...