ICS upgrade - Now I get warnings when making changesGeneral


Last Updated: 2012-07-21 15:31:57
  1. jbgtoo

    jbgtoo New Member

    Hello,

    Just updated my phone and love the new face recognition and camera features but cannot stand the Windows-ish UAC type warnings that pop-up now whenever I make changes.

    "Silent mode:
    Silent mode will be enabled
    OK Cancel"

    I do not want to tell my phone twice that I would like to make a change. I've been pretty thorough but cannot see where to disable this feature. Can anyone please shed some light on this recovering iPhone user's shadow of ignorance?

    Thanks for your help!

    Advertisement
  2. Atma

    Atma Well-Known Member

    Hi jbgtoo. Welcome to the forums. :hello:

    I can't remember ever getting a popup for something like that. :confused: I can't find anything in settings to enable or disable something like that.

    I've disabled a lot of the bloat that I never use. That may be the difference.

    Take a look at this guide and disable any of those apps you don't use. It may help, I'm not sure.

Share This Page