I'd love to delete photo bucket

Last Updated:

1. chefster74

chefster74 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I don't and won't use photo bucket for anything. I check running apps and it constantly turns itself on. I tried the uninstaller in the phone with no luck. I got an uninstaller app from the app store and it won't get rid of it either. I've heard about rooting, but am too much of a novice to want to try that. Any suggestions?

Advertisement
  2. captaincatalyst

captaincatalyst New Member

I know how you feel about the pre-installed programs...
    I hated having the stupid Uno game and whatever else automatically starting all the time. Unfortunately the only way to get rid of them that I know is root the phone and remove them with something like Android Mate.

I'm new to Android and the Huawei Ascend is my first. Saying that, I was able to search around and found pretty clear instructions on rooting the Ascend. You'll likely find one main set of instructions with a few follow-ups from other people about what they did to root it. After a bit of hard work and searching, I got it rooted, installed Android Mate and got rid of all the garbage I didn't want on there.

Rooting has the potential to mess up the phone if you delete the wrong stuff or do it wrong. At least if you break the phone in the process, it's not too expensive to get another.

3. Muldy

Muldy Member

LOL thats not very convincing Captain. If you did "root" and ended up ruining your phone, could you just reinstall OS and start over?

4. dEris

dEris Well-Known Member

Root and uninstall!

5. dennyps

dennyps New Member