1. 2015 is going to be a great year for Android! Why wait??
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | HTC One M9
  2. New Forum Created: Samsung Gear VR!

if i turn Mobile Network off, will i still be able to receive phone calls and SMS?Support

1. tracerit

tracerit Well-Known Member

I work in a hospital so I'm surrounded by many thick walls and it seems to drain my battery a lot. If I turn on wifi and turn off mobile network, will i still be able to receive texts and phone calls?

Advertisement
    :
  2. woofermazing

woofermazing Well-Known Member

3. Jensen

Jensen Well-Known Member

4. Droidone

Droidone Well-Known Member

You won't get mms only.
  5. tomemail

tomemail Well-Known Member

I'm probably gonna get hammered for saying this, but here goes...i have found that when I'm roaming, my signal increases when I turn on mobile network. I usually want it of while roaming because it can hammer the battery. On phone calls with it off, I drop calls. I turn it on and retain enough signal to keep the call.
    Remember, this is while roaming/driving.
  6. mcbtrain929

mcbtrain929 Well-Known Member

you'll still receive texts and phone calls, even with mobile network AND wifi turned off.
  7. BenChase7

BenChase7 VIP Member VIP Member

This is correct, OP. You dont need any WiFi's or mobile network to make calls or send/recieve texts.

you could leave them both off and be just fine.
  8. tracerit

tracerit Well-Known Member

great, this is good to know. thanks!