If there a way to disable Vcast launch?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Gareee

    Gareee Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    31
    Every time I plug the phone into my computer to charge it, it launched the verizon vcast website.

    Is there any way to disable this "feature".

    Also it seems my camera button "rocks" from side to side a little... anyone else also see this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Gareee

    Gareee Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    31
    Help! This is driving me MAD!

    It does not happen on my wife's computer... does it happen with others? She does not have vcast installed either.
     
  3. Kaoss

    Kaoss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have the same question. It is pretty damn annoying. On top of that the damn application/service they're offering isn't even available for 64bit win 7!!
     
  4. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Hey guys, take a look in your taskbar on the right, by the clock. Look for this guy here:

    [​IMG]

    Right click him, and under 'when phone connects...", choose "nothing"

    :D

    P.S. it only shows up when you have your phone plugged in!
     
    leifhk, deadinside and jreed2560 like this.
  5. Gareee

    Gareee Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    31
    I don't have moto connect. When I plug my phone into the usb cable, it shows up like a digital camera, or a sd card plugged in.
     
  6. dimitri407

    dimitri407 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    16
    The only way you will see the Moto in the taskbar, is by installing the Motorola Drivers.
     
  7. Gareee

    Gareee Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    31
    I just installed the drivers, but haven't rebooted yet. I'll see what happens once I do. (I installed them, because it looks like it also installs driver updates as they become available.)
     
  8. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    THAAANK YOU! That thing is so BS
     
  9. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784

Share This Page

Loading...