If you want an EVO...

Last Updated:

1. Skatter

Skatter Active Member This Topic's Starter

...may I suggest not going directly through Sprint? This might be a total no-brainer, but most third-party retailers won't make you jump through the Mail In Rebate hoops. Both Best Buy and Searswireless.com are no-rebate shops when it comes to this phone. :D

Again, apologies if this is old news for anyone...I'm relatively new to the whole cell phone thing, but I'm looking forward to not having to spend $299.99 when I get my EVO on July 1st...

Advertisement
  2. akayareal

akayareal Well-Known Member

Well for someone like me who will be buying it out right with no upgrade, Sprint would be the best deal.

3. septro

septro Well-Known Member

Stop passing bad information.

At a Sprint store you can charge the EVO purchase against your monthly bill. You can fill out the MIR the day you walk out the store with the phone and will get that back before you even see the $299 charge on your billing cycle.

So yea - Sprint pays me $100 bucks first before I even have to pay for the phone. Tell BB or RS to eat that.

4. Ashenor

Ashenor Well-Known Member

First i heard of that ...

I would rather pay my 199.99 and be done personally.

5. lopezpm

lopezpm Well-Known Member

I got mine at RS, same deal. Instant rebate is the way to go. Last time I did an MIR with Sprint it took months, then they finally mailed, got lost and had to remail it. Never again. BB or RS from now on for me.

6. teky

teky Well-Known Member

I didn't see any bad information in the OP's post.

7. rzenger

rzenger Well-Known Member

I got my EVO at my local Sprint store and got an instant rebate.

8. gabbott

gabbott Well-Known Member

Yea, I did the above. I won't have to pay for my EVO purchase until mid July and by then have my $100 rebate back. And I was able to have my EVO in my hands by 8:30am June 4th. :)

9. sagedil

sagedil Well-Known Member