1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Ignition Beta (LogMeIn for Android)


Last Updated:

  1. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    on the market now. get it while it lasts
     

    Advertisement
  2. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    Woo
     
  3. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    works well however my cpu temp gets to 140F in no time.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Noice!

    ...but, dammit, my pc at home is offline for some reason...damn Time Warner and their flaky service over the past couple of days.

    Thanks for pointing this out -been waiting for this for a while.
     
  5. jestexman

    jestexman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    30
    Works great for me over 3g. Now if i could control my phone from my pc :)
     
  6. Flahusky

    Flahusky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    8
    Grabbed it, used it already to check on my PC & Mac works good enough!
    Sadly it expires 05/31/2010 :(
    Not sure i'd pay $29.99 for it IF that is what they price it at.
     
  7. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Getting odd behavior...tried to log in from my Droid, and it says the log in failed.

    Tried again, said it failed again.

    Looked on the PC, and it said I have two connections to the PC!

    So someone is lying here... :) The Android client isn't reporting the connection successful, even though the PC client thinks it's connected...

    Anyone else seeing this?

    Third time it worked - I disabled and re-enabled the logmein client on my PC and tried again...

    Also need some assistance...what does the third icon from the left do (the one that looks a little like a pie chart), between the Alt-Tab/Ctrl-Alt-Del option and the magnifying glass.
     
  8. sbursik

    sbursik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    14
    I don't like how you have to move the screen to the mouse and then click. Very odd way to do it.
     
  9. sbursik

    sbursik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    14
    I see, you can change the scroll mode. Cool.
     
  10. Fulvio Minichini

    Fulvio Minichini New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nothing on the italian market. I definetly don't like this, could it be possible that Logmein is aviable only on the US Market?
     
  11. bluenova

    bluenova OK Computer VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    244
    I think I'll stick with ConnectBot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...