iheart radioSupport


Last Updated:

  1. dvrdwn

    dvrdwn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    after the froyo update iheart radio will load and show the stations art but won't play. i've deleted and downloaded it twice even rebooted but no music. any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    Working fine for me.
     
  3. jtemple42000

    jtemple42000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    Mine has never worked both before or after froyo update on 3g or wifi. I can select the stations and then it goes to the stations page and the station logo appears, then it just says connecting and usually fc's...
     
  4. jdjmad

    jdjmad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm having the same problem as OP. I have restarted the phone a couple times, but that didn't work.

    Mine worked fine on 2.1.
     
  5. drewsg

    drewsg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    6
    Try toggling on Wifi and see if that works
     
  6. PyroSporker

    PyroSporker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,727
    Likes Received:
    1,258
  7. ImmaSlave4U

    ImmaSlave4U Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ugh mine doesn't work anymore, either!
     
  8. dvrdwn

    dvrdwn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    looked on the iheart web site and they don't show the EVO as supported at all. whats up with that? it worked on 2.1.
     
  9. jsweets13

    jsweets13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    is iheart better than pandora?(when it is working of course) lol
     
  10. ghodzilla5150

    ghodzilla5150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    48
    My iHeart Radio works just fine. I am using the .3 froyo update (from sunday) and NOT the .6 (OTA) that was pushed out yesterday. Actually, I am listening to it thru my BlueAnt Q1 bluetooth headset
     
  11. dvrdwn

    dvrdwn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0

    I'm not real familiar with pandora but what I know of it is that you just get streaming music based on your selection. Iheart is a program that a large broadcast company (Clearchannel) uses to stream "live" and prerecorded radio talk shows on. Like morning radio talk shows. It was spotty at times. audio popping in and out but when it works its nice because I could listen to a full comercial free 4 hour broadcast without downloading several podcasts.
     
  12. dvrdwn

    dvrdwn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    just seeing if there is any new news on iheart not working on some devices.
     
  13. CoolBreeze

    CoolBreeze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    7
    Not working for me on froyo either. I need my sports talk!
     
  14. nightman78

    nightman78 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is a strange one. Noticed it was not working for me. I have re-downloaded and power cycled the phone still no radio... BUT, I can get the traffic to work sometimes! I have tried on a WiFi and over 3G but no joy.
     
  15. j bones

    j bones Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    same issue here
     
  16. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!! Moderator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23,596
    Likes Received:
    14,435
    yeah mine works over wi-fi only. it will not connect over 3g. boo!!!
     
  17. CarlosD

    CarlosD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im on Froyo on my Evo and iHeart stopped working. I tried enabling my WiFi and iHeart works fine but not when I try it just using the Sprint 3G network. Maybe Sprint is block or limiting... Won't surprise me at this point even if i supposedly have unlimited data...
     
  18. jamesmckeephx

    jamesmckeephx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    6
    cant touch pandora or i even like slacker too! :D
     
  19. chrisngrod

    chrisngrod Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same here with the Epic. I need this to listen to my favorite radio station in Houston. I guess I'll have to tether my laptop in my vehicle to listen to it.
     
  20. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    I have found recently that if I enable wi-fi, even if not connected to a wi-fi network it loads and plays fine. EVO 2.2
     
  21. Polishdog

    Polishdog Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had problems after 2.2 also; I tried the WiFi thing and it worked on my EVO.
     

Share This Page

Loading...