I'm a noob, need settings help, random questionsSupport

Last Updated:

1. mooretime

mooretime Member This Topic's Starter

Hi All,

First off I'd like to say thank you to anyone that helps. I would also say that I have spent a few hours browsing forums for help...so take that into consideration. (I dont want people to think I'm like "Oh here I am...I didn't do any research...please help me")

:)

First off let me tell you what I have done.
    I've turned off Wifi, 4G, email updates when I check it.
    I turn off internet and the other "data to apps" setting.
    I lowered the brightness. Turned off GPS and Bluetooth.

As of now I'm doing the plugging in charger, unplugging trick several times...to see if that helps. (I must admit it's stupid that I even have to try this)

So, here are my questions:

1. How to I add apps to the ignore list for advanced task killer? I go to the ignore section and it's just a black screen. I don't know how to add apps.

2.What exactly is the CDMA" thing? I know what to do (I've seen the link)...but I don't know WHAT it does. Will it effect my ability on the phone?

3. What exactly is Google Talk...and how do I get rid of it(if it takes a lot of battery power) I noticed that if I hold the "finder" button and talk I can search on google! Really cool! If I turn off google talk is that feature gone? Also...how do I turn off google talk? (I could find it...but I consider this my "lazy" question". :)

Overall I love this phone. I just need to squeeze more juice out of it.

Have a good day

Advertisement
  2. mooretime

Also, economics is a huge love in my life. This is kinda random, but I will give you my opinion on what we should expect in the coming decades.

(reading this post I know it seems funny...but I want to "offer" something for someone helping)

3. mapan83

mapan83 Active Member