im an idiot.. rosie fc..


Last Updated:

  1. 20twins10

    20twins10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7
    so i was removing programs via titanium and uninstalled rosie utility 1.0 not knowing its full extent. upon the uninstall i had immediate force close.. buttons started to not work and what not.. now adding a widget is givng me FC errors..

    im getting an fc on com.htc.launcher i rooted about 3weeks ago and that was the last nandroid i ran.. any help would be greatly appreciated..
     

    Advertisement
  2. dscribe

    dscribe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    140
    When you did your nandroid restore, did you wipe data, cache partition, and dalvik cache in clockwork before doing the restore? If not, I'd try that and then do the nandroid restore again... Actually what I personally would even more likely do is look at this as an opportunity to make a clean start and find me a good rom to install. :p
     
  3. 20twins10

    20twins10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7
    i havent attemped the nandroid backup yet.. this was only when i made the backup itself.. i guess im hesitant to do the backup cause i've added some apps to the phone since then.. what happens to them if i wipe & restore??


    on the subject of finding a ROM.... that's been going through my head for the past few days and i've been checking on xda reading up on each ROM that has been made and what it offers, making my list. i need to do some more reading on the titanium restore aspect of putting a new ROM in. i'm
     
  4. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    Here this a back up of my rosie. Maybe it will restore ong your phone. Just put the 2 files into your titanum back up folder ong your sd card. And try to restore.

    http://db.tt/P3eRl0X

    http://db.tt/j3zjZUw
     
    iowabowtech likes this.
  5. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,534
    That's where Titanium comes into play. Do a fresh backup of all apps/data beforehand in Titanium.

    You use Nand restore to get everything back to the exact point in time as when you made the Nand backup...this is more for use when/if the SHTF or if you have a setup you really like and may want to return to one day.

    Use Titanium to restore apps and their data after wiping data/cache and flashing a new Rom. Also, you can use it in tandom with Nand restore...if you want to go back to a Rom setup from the past you can run the nand restore, then run a batch restore of apps + data in Titanium to get your older Rom setup PLUS your newer apps.
     
  6. 20twins10

    20twins10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7

    SynisterWolf - thank you for the files. i got them into the folder and titanium does recogonize the backup information. unfortunatley, as the app was uninstalled via titanium, so when clicking on the app via titamium, there is no restore option.. im thinking if i had the base file and copied it over that might would work..
     
  7. 20twins10

    20twins10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7
    so i've opted to do a nandroid backup restore. i was browsing my sd card via my laptop and seen i had made a backup just a few days ago..

    the backup worked perfectly.. now to regather the past few days..
     
  8. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    Oh ok I'm glad you did not have to start from scratch.
     

Share This Page

Loading...