im freaking out guys


Last Updated:

  1. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    So I just reverted back to 2.0.1. Then rooted sucessfully. Now I installed cyanogens newest using rom manager. But I have no market. Help
     

    Advertisement
  2. bp328i

    bp328i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    39

    If you flashed 5.0.5.7 you should have ROM Manager you can re-download the ROM and make sure you check Google Apps.
     
  3. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    ok....where do i check google apps?
     
  4. bp328i

    bp328i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    39
    When you open Rom Manager, you click Download ROM, then CyanogenMod, then CyanogenMod 5.0.5.7, then you get a pop up for Google Apps
     
  5. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    thanks for your help...i just put the cyanogenmod 5.0.5.7 in root of sd card...do i need that google add on link at bottom of pc browser cyanogen forum page?
     
  6. bp328i

    bp328i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    39
    I'm not sure what link your speaking of.
     
  7. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Yes
     
  8. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    i place it in the root too? then reinstall?

    thanks guys!
     
  9. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Put it on your sdcard then reboot into recovery then install zip from sd find the zip and install. Don't need to wipe or reinstall the rom
     
  10. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    so hold x and then up power and camera......what option do i choose to find it?
     
  11. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Just hold x on boot you will see the options
     
  12. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    translation...pls dim it down for the slow child here..how do i start in safe and load this google zip i put on my sd card root
     
  13. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    ok this is not hard. Put the zip anywhere on your sd card. Easiest would be in the main folder.

    Then hold the power button and power off the phone.

    Then open the keyboard and hold the x button

    While still holding x press the power button again.

    Then use the volume up and down on the side of the phone to go to install zip from sd card

    Press the camera button to select

    go to choose zip from sdcard

    Find the zip

    Once its done press the power button a few times to get back to the main menu and reboot.

    Your done
     
  14. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    You need, as noted, the separate zip with all the google apps that is not included in the cyangoenmod ROM.

    Go to here: Cyanogenmod For Droid V5.0.5.7 (04/05/2010) - CyanogenMod Forum

    Scroll down in the first post and download the file below (find the actual link in the thread from the link above):

    - Google Addon: EPE54B

    Put it on your SD card.

    Start ROM Manager and select Install ROM from SD card

    Navigate to where you put the download and select it.

    Done.

    WHen the update is over you'll have all your google apps...also, the apps you had installed before the update should start installing automatically to your Droid...that's worked for me the two times I've reset and installed 5.0.5.7...

    Good luck.
     
  15. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    564
    I'm freaking out man. You are freaking out, man.

    The shnozzberries taste like shnozzberries.

    WOOOHAAAA YOU BOYS LIKE MEXICO??
     
  16. nydrumboy

    nydrumboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had the same problem with Market not showing up, then a bunch of battery issues with 5.0.5.7. Wiped it, then put on UD 9.8.0 and it's awesome!
     
  17. bp328i

    bp328i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    39

    I love Mexico, but I won't eat the worm!
     
  18. bp328i

    bp328i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    39

    The only issue I'm having with 5.0.5.7 is the SoundRecorder.apk app not showing up anywhere that it can be used. When I try to reinstall it I get
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Fadelight

    Fadelight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    95

    The ironic thing is, a great deal of the VT state troopers really do act like that. A very good friend of mine when I still lived there is a cop.
     

Share This Page

Loading...