I'm I missing something or just lucky?General


Last Updated:

  1. jaybigboy34

    jaybigboy34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed my OTA update today and I took the chance of not backing anything up. I figured I would have to manually install all of my contacts, apps, and lose my pictures that I had. When I brought it back up all was there. Even my contacts and they were installed as phone contacts and not google. Has this worked for other people as well?
     

    Advertisement
  2. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25
    this is normal on the ota
     
  3. jaybigboy34

    jaybigboy34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh ok. I was expecting to have to do some work, but I am glad I waited now. :)
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    There are posted reports of users losing contacts and other data following the OTA installation over 1.5. It seems that most of us have been "lucky," though, and the install did not mess with our lists.

    Some have been able to retrieve their stuff via google sync.
     
  5. jaybigboy34

    jaybigboy34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had been wondering if you had gotten the update yet, because I know you had been waiting on it awhile just like I had. I that about starting a post to see who was going to be the last one to receive the update, but since I got it last night I didn't. :)
     
  6. debssx3

    debssx3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got my update yesterday and all my contacts were there after syncing with google and my apps were already installed, though I also thought I would have to install everything again, but thankfully that wasn't the case for me. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...