I'm rooted

Last Updated:

1. DoubleEagle

DoubleEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Well I just rooted my DX!! i used the z4root and WOW that was easy! I just purchased the cw recovery app. What do I do know, I mean do I press the bootstrap recovery button in the cw recovery or do I hit the reboot recovery button?

Advertisement
  2. Aggie12

Aggie12 Well-Known Member

You need to hit the top one first and it will give you a pop up that says Sucess! then you don't have to hit that button again. Anytime you want to boot into recovery you can hit reboot recovery. I would also suggest ROM manager as this helps with managing backups.

DoubleEagle likes this.
  3. DoubleEagle

DoubleEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Ok I'm rooted and purchased cw recovery,rom manager, quick boot, this is so scary to me it's unreal but that's just because I'm just new to all this. Well i hit the bootstrap button in cw recovery and it said success! So does that mean I'm backed up if this thing bricks? What other things do i need to get?

4. Aggie12

Aggie12 Well-Known Member