I'm stuck on the "M" while rebooting

Last Updated:

1. Rodeojones

Rodeojones Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Please help if you can. I just flashed a new kernel for NexBeast. I had been running the 800Mhz one that Fabolous has posted on his thread and I decided to try a faster one to see how my phone responds. I'm copied the zip to my SD card and used ROM Manager to install it. I didn't wipe data/cache since I'm only installing a kernel. I also didn't do a backup because I just did one yesterday prior to loading a custom boot animation. ROM Manager did its thing and then the phone went to reboot, but I get stuck on the Motorola "M" and never get to the boot animation. The "M" will be on the screen for about 30 seconds and then will disappear for a moment only to return. I let it go for about 10 minutes hoping it was just stuck in a short loop, but it never stopped. I pulled the battery and tried again, but I'm still having the same problem. What can I do here? I'm new to rooting, so I'm stuck. I'm not too familiar with ClockworkMod Recovery, so I'm lost. I know that when I was still using SPRecovery I was able to boot into recovery while holding "X" and then I could access my backups from there, but I tried that and I'm not seeing any of my backups I made using ROM manager. Can someone help? Thanks.

Advertisement
  2. ska.t73

ska.t73 Well-Known Member

They are there you need to go to the Nandroid option on the recovery menu, your backups will be in there...

3. Rodeojones

Rodeojones Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Just figured it out. Sorry about the message. I panicked. Someone with "authority" may delete this thread.

4. nstallion

nstallion Well-Known Member