In-call screen UI broken?


Last Updated:

  1. Kaerwek

    Kaerwek New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been experiencing this oddity for a few weeks. When I start a call or receive a call, the in call screen has new menu items placed oddly. It obscures the name of who's calling partly and obscures completely the number. Here's a screenshot:

    [​IMG]

    Lately I've not installed any apps, and I don't have any apps that I suspect could be causing that. The only app that has something to do with calling is Call Confirm, which shouldn't do anything to do the in-call menu.

    How can I get rid of those extra buttons or fix the layout?
     

    Advertisement
  2. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Did you download an alternative dialer at any point? Have you cleared data on.dialer? Or defaults?
     
  3. Kaerwek

    Kaerwek New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I cleared the dialer data and that fixed it.
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Ha. Ace
     
  5. broomy

    broomy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    i have just got my desire and the exact same thing is happening to the ui on my phone, it seems that deleting the dialer data fixes the ui but does this also delete my contacts?
    Maybe a stoopid question but i haven had the phone long,

    Thanks for any help
     
  6. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Nope. That's in contacts storage. May lose call log though
     
  7. broomy

    broomy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent thanks very much!! all fixed :) and call history is still in tackt as well :)
    Booyar!
     
  8. kumak

    kumak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem.
    Just wondering how do you clear the dialer data?
    Thanks.
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Settings, applications, manage applications, open the dialer called phone or dialer or whatever and press clear data
     
    kumak likes this.
  10. kumak

    kumak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked.
    Thanks a lot
     

Share This Page

Loading...