In the market for an Android phone, suggestions?

Last Updated:

1. Dreamwriter

Dreamwriter Member This Topic's Starter

As a business owner, I depend on my Blackberry Bold for e-mail, BB Messenger and etc. While I love my BB Bold, my personal phone (Blackberry 8330) has been due for an upgrade for over two years now.

When I heard about the HTC Evo 4G on Sprint, it was the first time I thought about switching to a touch-only phone. But as I continued my research on the phone, some things stuck out. Battery life, CPU and the rumors of better android phones coming to the market.

I've poured through countless comments and reviews about the battery life on the Evo and I'm not sure I want a phone that will barely make it through the day. As a BB power user, I'm using both of my BB phones throughout the day and a full charge normally lasts me about 2 days.

I have read some reviews about the Snapdragon (GPU) in the EVO and how it isn't quite as powerful as the commercials make it out to be. Plus the rumors of duo-core processors in future android phones has me intrigued.

Speaking of future android phones, should I get a current android or wait a couple more months for better phones? I'm open to any carrier since my contract with Sprint ended about three years ago and I'm month to month.

I'm looking for a phone that is powerful, will be great for gingerbread (with gaming) and can last at least a day with medium use. I won't take many videos/photos, but I would like to have the choice. I will use the phone for e-mail and tethering.

I thank you in advance,

Frank

Advertisement
  2. Martimus

Martimus One bite at a time... Moderator

Are you specifically looking for an Android phone on the Sprint CDMA network?

A common rumor is that newer dual core phones will his CES near year. Release to the general public will likely take place several months later.

3. Dreamwriter