Inc. Turning off in low signal areas?Support


Last Updated:

  1. DeltaDude

    DeltaDude Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hey guys just need a little help here, whenever i'm at my friends house and his house is pretty much a dead zone for signal my Inc. seems to restart of turn off and turn right back on. It only happens at his house and i was wondering if it was because of an option to turn off in low signal areas to save battery.
    Thoughts?:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. cuban11182

    cuban11182 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    98
    Don't know if you've seen this post. But to answer your question, I am unsure.
     
  3. dymmeh

    dymmeh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Definitely not an option. That's like saying to save gas at a stop sign (yes sign.. not light) you're gonna turn your car off.
    Your phone rebooting uses more battery than normal operation. I remember people having this problem around launch time but not sure if there's a fix. Maybe time to get a replacement and see if that helps. I've been in no/low signal areas and never had a problem
     
  4. jsimanella

    jsimanella Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    24
    Mine does it, too. Very annoying.
     
  5. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    yea mine used to do that but im not around that area much anymore so i cant tell if it stilll is
     
  6. DeltaDude

    DeltaDude Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    7
    Its not a big deal cause it restarts in a second its just a little bit annoying. And it only happens in one spot.
     
  7. waynester

    waynester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    65
    how 'bout airplane mode , easy to turn on and off

    or am I mis-understanding
     
  8. kpantz

    kpantz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    19
    I think the OP is talking about the rebooting thing. Happens to me too - actually more with my replacement Inc than with the original.
     
  9. DeltaDude

    DeltaDude Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    7
    Is there a fix coming?
     
  10. waynester

    waynester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    65
    ahh, thought he was asking" how to " not "why does it"

    I am in a very low sig area at home, 100+db is normal unless I go outside then I can get 95 ish. But phone has never rebooted, only clipped some words never dropped call, so I wasn't looking at it from that view.
    But it is a serious bat drain.
     
  11. rapidsandroid

    rapidsandroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    27
    Maybe his house is the Bermuda Triangle of phones. :D LOL
     

Share This Page

Loading...