Incoming Call Display


Last Updated:

  1. rogue994

    rogue994 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Having a problem that recently started happening again. Whenever I get an incoming call, phone vibrates and rings...but the display stays off. Sometimes it finally turns on so I can see who's calling and answer, but most times it never fully turns on. So I keep missing my calls.

    I'm rooted running CyanogenMod-6.0.0

    Is this a rom issue or a Droid issue?
     

    Advertisement
  2. rogue994

    rogue994 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Having a problem that recently started happening again. Whenever I get an incoming call, phone vibrates and rings...but the display stays off. Sometimes it finally turns on so I can see who's calling and answer, but most times it never fully turns on. So I keep missing my calls.

    I'm rooted running CyanogenMod-6.0.0

    Is this a rom issue or a Droid issue?
     
  3. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Most likely a ROM issue. CM 6.0.0 final just came out right?

    Did it happen before on stock or another ROM?
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Merging this with your other thread.
     
  5. rogue994

    rogue994 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Issue happen on previous version of ROM as well. Was running cyanogenmod 6.0.0-rc3 before the move to CyanogenMod-6.0.0
     
  6. BBrase

    BBrase Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had this happen I was running SetCPU too low when my screen was off... ?
     
    Psychokitty and Zalandis like this.
  7. rogue994

    rogue994 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah...I have a profile on my SetCPU to keep my CPU at lowest point when screen off. I'll try bumping that up and see if that helps.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...