Increase Internal storage to 233MB + additional 1+GB for apps


Last Updated:

  1. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    The following are the steps I have followed to flash the ROM with Mito scatter file, so I got 233MB. But still this is not enough for me, so I modded the int2ext script, so upon reboot, the script will move all system related dalvik-cache to internal storage for speed.

    Pre-requisites:
    1. SD card partitioned. I got 3GB, it is your choice.
    2. Micromax A75 :)

    I have installed 104 apps and still stable. But make sure that you have rebooted after installing 10-20 apps, so that the dalvik-cache will be linked to the external card for user apps. Otherwise, it will eat the internal storage.

    Steps:
    1. Download this package and flash with SP_Flash_Tool_exe_v2.1121.01 which will give you 233MB internal storage. This may be good, but some of the apps missing as I would like to include everything which was in JetModv3.0. So, proceed to step 2.
    a. in SP tool, don't tick the 'PRELOADER'.
    b. Click 'Download'
    c. Connect your switched-off mobile via USB.
    d. Wait for few minutes till it get flashed.

    2. Download this zip file and keep it in your SD card.

    3. Power off your mobile, and wait for few seconds, and press volume-up and power button.

    4. Using CWM recovery select install zip from sd card option and select the above zip file and wait for few seconds.

    5. Select reboot in CWM recovery. That's it.
     

    Advertisement
  2. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    Good buddy hay can you try it on Blue Terror and see if it works as if i am using it right now so wanna use it with this stuff.
     
  3. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    It should work with any ROM's. I have tried many combinations with GIONEE rom, but nothing works. So, once I flashed with this ROM, it works without any issue. I have reflashed 2 times and reboot several times, still works without any issue.
     
  4. kumarlucky7

    kumarlucky7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    but what packag we download plz provide full details dear
     
  5. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    As I have mentioned on the bottom of the 1st post, am still uploading...
     
    kumarlucky7 likes this.
  6. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    So first we need to flash all files you are providing and then we can flash Blue Terror correct???
     
  7. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes, you can even skip step 2, as it was optional to have Micromax original ROM apks. Make sure that the BlueTerror doesn't have the boot.img included. If included, delete the same and flash it.
     
  8. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Download link added on 1st post.
     
  9. kumarlucky7

    kumarlucky7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    but afater flash with sp flash tool i am boot loop and included package have two android scatter file ???? wich i have choose buddy???
     
  10. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    So what we need to do now if this happens???
     
  11. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    Have u included the MODDED Boot img in the package and also the CWM recovery in the package as if after flashing with SP Flash tool we wont be having CWM???
     
  12. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    Remove the battery and connect your phone to the comp and then select format+download but haan this time use the MMX NEW VER folder so that the phone can have the Stock ROM and once when the timer is started the put the battery in yhe phone while letting the phone connected and onec ur phone is on then we can see what is the problem in the steps and what we need to follow. So try what i said and try this untill the SP Flash ool flashes and haan if u fail dont just leave try repeatdly as if people had said that they had to try plenty of times and last they had got success by this method. Hope ur phone gets Flashed.

    Edit:

    Hurray by this post i became the SENIOR MEMBER at Android Forums. Praying for ur to get flashed buddy.
     
  13. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    Aare once the SP flash tool starts searching for the phone then insert battery did u??? and haan tick all of the preloader too.
     
  14. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    257
    Buddy try again it should work so try few more times :(
     
  15. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes, the ROM includes the unsecured boot.img created my mastermind and recovery.img posted on this thread. The step 2 is optional, where as the usage of 2nd partition will be done and replacing some of the system apps with the Original Micromax apks. I can post only the script you need to copy under /etc directory to do the movement of /data to sd card.
     
  16. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Select the one started with Mito****.txt
     
  17. Vijayan

    Vijayan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    10
    @ shahabazas
    "Hurray by this post i became the SENIOR MEMBER at Android Forums. "

    Sirji, Congrats & do keep up the good spirits .......
     
    shahabazas likes this.
  18. kumar abhishek

    kumar abhishek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    125

    Which window are u using?
     
  19. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    410
    Try that on Windows XP...reported to work on that..
     
  20. darbhadinesh

    darbhadinesh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    32
    is there any other reports working or not
     
  21. saivignesh

    saivignesh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    192
    remove your battery for 5 mins then put it back
    now connect ur phone to the cable after clicking on format+download

    dont connect ur phone without the battery

    this worked for me many times!

    :)
     
  22. darbhadinesh

    darbhadinesh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    32
    Goto options, in flash tool choose backup restore nvram(noaction), change it to backup format & restore nvram,
    and do format & download, before that tick all the parameters including preloader, after it is searching for device connect phone( without battery) usb to pc, and then put in battery.
    it will do, take micromax a75 new ver with ub75-1 (ninad system.img)
    good luck, it definately works, there is no imei issue in that.
    i have done it yesterday.
    it works, fine, after dont try to flash for 233 mb with bt rom
     
  23. darbhadinesh

    darbhadinesh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    32
    dont brick your phone completely dead while trying this method on btrom.
    please replace boot.img file provided at op with the blueterror1.1 zip then flash.
    again i am not sure it will work with bt rom, so please stay away my sincere advise.

    more over sagerwep ics3.0 is coming. fingers crossed and looking forward.

    till date. blue terror, ub--75 v1 are good roms
    or follow mastermind1024 method to root original stock rom by rooting through
    http://androidforums.com/a75-all-things-root/541990-how-root-micromax-a75.html
    good luck
     

Share This Page

Loading...