Insert DiscGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. jamie1983

    jamie1983 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I connect the Eris to my computer it shows up as a removable drive. When I click on the icon it says to insert disc. The 8GB card is in there already...not sure what the problem is. Any help would be great.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    did you mount the drive?

    when you connect it a usb icon should show on your notification bar

    drag it down

    click it

    click mount

    then you should be able to drag and drop on the pc

    when done

    drag down the notification bar again

    click it

    unmount

    dis connect.
     
  3. Termin8

    Termin8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's just something terribly wrong about that.:D
    Ok, don't try to say you never thought the same thing, the first time you heard about this procedure.
     
  4. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    lulz...

    no i didn't, i did laugh earlier on one of my sites when a female member started a thread, with a poll, and in her post says she would be "taking a poll"

    rofl...im sick.
     
  5. jamie1983

    jamie1983 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You, works perfect
     

Share This Page

Loading...