inspire consistently shuts offSupport

1. chrischerns

chrischerns New Member

i am brand new to this incredible android world, coming from the iphone 4 i was in dire need of something new and updated and it brought me to the htc inspire which has been awesome.. kinda..

it seems to freeze up and restart itself 5-10 times a day which to me seems unacceptable. is this a common thing for the phones or a common thing for the android software. i just dont know.

if there is a way of fixing this or if you think my phone is just messed up please let me know because it is quite annoying to deal with this mutliple times a day

Advertisement
    :
  2. 2manyPHONES

2manyPHONES Well-Known Member

This is the first I have heard of an htc inspire random shut down issue. It was a big problem with the samsung captivate. If you just got the phone I would return it if its doing that that many times a day
  3. Pema108

Pema108 Member

My husband got an Inspire 3 weeks ago and it shut down yesterday for the first, and so far only, time. It would only boot up after a battery pull. He went to an at&t tech center (in Seattle) and the guy there, after using a trouble shooting matrix, advised him to switch out for a new one
    --- just FYI.
    He hasn't decided what to do yet but other than that he really likes this phone. I have a captivate and am very impressed with the inspire. :)
  4. ImD1

ImD1 New Member

I got an Inspire about 3 weeks ago and it has shut down 3 times with good battery life. Only way to bring it up is to repull the battery which is a feat in itself, I almost broke the little door holding the battery so I'm taking this POS back and getting something else.
  5. skammer1977

skammer1977 New Member