Install Android on Your WM device


Last Updated:

  1. HCSC

    HCSC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    10
    OK, I finds .cab app. for install HaRET Version 0.5.1 (Android) in Your WM device, I think same app. what You saw on Internet, like HTC run Android OS.

    I put link where You can download file with three CAB installer for Android, I think is every three .cab is the same.

    first: download CAB installer, then install in memory device, run app., just to go to Start-> Programs -> Android and wait. But it may not work for everyone, like for me. If don't want work just restart your device.

    And I put also link for more details how run CAB installer with download CAB FILE.

    I put HaRET (Android) in my device, HTC P3600 (Trinity) but is don't want work in my device. If somebody successfully run Android in this device, please tell me. Also will be OK if somebody successfully run Android in others WM device and share this with us.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ratteler

    Ratteler Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I seriously doubt this is real, or would work... but if there is a way to replace the WM6 on my T-Mo Dash (aka: HTC Excalibur)... I would do it in heartbeat.
     
  3. irishgandalf

    irishgandalf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    plus android is only in beta (the one that they've realeased)
     
  4. McHale

    McHale Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Not sure about this particular install, but I've been running Android on my HTC Kaiser for a couple months now. We don't have .9 or 1.0 working yet though...

    -Mc
     
  5. Wizard832

    Wizard832 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree with Ratteler. I have a HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile Dash), and would love to install Android on it.
     
  6. Paul_K

    Paul_K Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. theevilone

    theevilone Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    did not work on my 8525 does not have a "signed certificate or corruption" message.
     
  8. ljjk5

    ljjk5 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    perhaps u can not
     
  9. aditya888

    aditya888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have install all cab file of android in my asus p320 then from file explorer i have run HaRET Version 0.5.1 from that i have run default.txt then system boot ups in kernel hangs for 10 to 20 sec then turn offs........:mad:
     
  10. zubinvig

    zubinvig New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    it happenz wid my p320 too i think it does support p320
     
  11. Monima

    Monima Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    How to use linkbutton in a datagrid in flex
     
  12. starlion77

    starlion77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some one have the .cab in year 2013.
     

Share This Page

Loading...