Installed BBv1 Weather Widget says N/A?


Last Updated:

  1. Goldeneye

    Goldeneye Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys. Last night I Rooted and installed Bugless Beast v1. Since installing the rom my Weather Widget (Donate) has failed to update a location. The display says N/A and 32 degrees. I searched and browsed the forums. I couldn't find much info on what might be causing this. I re-installed Google maps and cleared the cache, still nothing. I will say when I use maps I get a "Location is temporarily unavailable" message. I decded to do a full wipe, re-root and rom install, but I still get this issue. Does anyone else have an issue like this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Getting back to the basics have you gone through your settings to make sure "use wireless networks" and "use GPS satellites" is checked? Are you seeing the GPS icon in the status bar? Are other programs like "Where" finding your location?
     
  3. Goldeneye

    Goldeneye Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. I checked "use wireless networks"/ unchecked GPS and vice versa. I unrooted to 2.1 and my maps still gets the "Location is temporarily unavailable" in maps but the weather widget updates location and weather pic. I have done the basics, I guess I will root again tonight and give it a shot.
     
  4. Goldeneye

    Goldeneye Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes when I turn GPS on I see the icon in the bar. Could it be that something in the file system isnt right so the widget cant find the necessary files to load?
     
  5. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Please post your results. I have run into similar weird problems (phone not working, no GPS) and after redoing everything the problems magically correct themselves (welcome to the joys and frustrations of rooting!).
     
  6. Goldeneye

    Goldeneye Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Goldeneye

    Goldeneye Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. I have maps and weather widget working. I dont think its actually anything I did. 1.) I re-installed the rom and started fresh. 2.) I made sure to sign in to maps and check the permission notification. it still wasn't working so i figured it was something with signal. I jumped in my car and took a ride. About a half our later my location was found (not by GPS, that always worked) by the signal. i believe if anyone has this issue it might just be there phone takes alittle longer to adjust after a rom install.
     

Share This Page

Loading...