Installed KaosFroyo (24) and can't access any messaging/sms...keeps crashing


Last Updated:

  1. absolutebica

    absolutebica Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried the default messaging app and I have tried handcent, and it always does a force close.

    as of right now, I can't view any sms texts, etc...

    what gives?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DDustiNN

    DDustiNN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    63
    Why post here...? Post it in the KaosFroyo thread at XDA... you're more likely to get help faster there... you know, since that's where the ROM is and all... ;)
     
  3. jasonh

    jasonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    5
    ditto.

    Of course, make sure you wipe-flash-wipe, don't restore anything MMS related with Ti, and don't install any MMS app before you say it doesn't work, cause that's what they'll tell you to do.
     
  4. rmartin27

    rmartin27 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had this same issue. I did another wipe and re-flashed the rom and it fixed the issue. I did it in this order...Nand backup,reboot, wipe dalvick cache, wipe/factory reset, then flash the rom and reboot.
     
  5. absolutebica

    absolutebica Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats a lot of wiping :) damn
     
  6. jasonh

    jasonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    5
    well we all know if you don't wipe you get bugs...or at least an itch :)
     
  7. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
  8. IzelTokatl

    IzelTokatl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    90
    IS the camera bug fixed? I couldn't even get Camera360 to work in KaosFroyo, other than that with ADW, I love this ROM. Looks like I'll be flashing now to find out!
     
  9. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    There is no camera yet, no. CameraMagic works, sort of. It defaults to VGA resolution; if you set it to the highest, it tells you that you cannot zoom. And, of course, photos from the Eris camera look terrible anyway...
     

Share This Page

Loading...