Insufficient space when i try to install any app?

Last Updated:

1. francisco1

francisco1 Member

Ok well ive been looking around everywhere trying to find a solution but cant seem to find it so im posting it here.
    Recently i decided to start with a fresh rom. I am using mirage - cyanogenmod 7.2 or something like that. I installed all my apps that i needed etc. I also created an ext2 partition to use with link2sd. The partition is about 600mb.

After a few dozen apps i started to get this error "insufficient space on the device"
    Everywhere i check they say to check if you have space on the sd card but i feel it has nothing to do with the sd card. In link2sd there is this partition called /cache/download which i think is where the play store downloads the apps before it installs them.
    Does anyone have a solution? Also i can post a screenshot of what i am talking about if i can.
    BTW im pretty new to this whole rooting thing..

2. 350X

350X Well-Known Member

if you read the link2sd howto, it say you have to reboot sometimes to regain space when it does that.
  3. francisco1

francisco1 Member

I tried rebooting countless times it hasn't helped..
  4. jerofld

jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy VIP Member

Check (Android) Settings > Storage. If it is using way too much space for apps, you'll have to wipe data/cache and reflash the ROM. I've had that happen to me on a few ROMs. It was due to me not flashing the ROM properly.

If you have plenty of space, then you might just have to clear the data on the play store. Go to Settings > Apps > Management > All > Play Store > Clear data.

Note that I don't have this device, so my directions may not be 100% correct with your device. But it'll be similar to that.
  5. MacFett

MacFett Well-Known Member