Internal Phone Storage UnavailableSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Bearly

    Bearly Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    78
    I connected the Incredible to my mac and did not touch the internal storage; I just created a folder on the SD card to move a ringtone over from my laptop.

    Now, when I load up the camera, I get a message:

    Phone storage is full or unavailable. Storage has been switched to SD card.


    What gives?

    UPDATE:

    I just shut it down - duh :)

    After rebooting, it was able to read the internal phone storage. Not sure why it did that.

    Please post your experiences if you get the same problem.
     

    Advertisement
  2. cougar618

    cougar618 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have the same issue when I connect my phone to my come in windows 7. I end up just going into the notification bar ant setting it to charge only then going back and selecting disk again for both of them to show up.
     
  3. nickmnusa

    nickmnusa Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    This just happend to me as well only I was not hooked to the computer. Tried to download a file it said "not enough memory" so checked it out and it said unavailable. Shut her down and back on and now reads fine have had it since release day and this is the first time.
     
  4. sontaikle

    sontaikle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    25
    I've been having the same issue lately on both my Mac and various PCs. I found that switching the connection to just charge over USB and then back to Disk Drive worked. But I thought it was rather odd it would read the SD card and not the phone storage.
     
  5. lilsaphyre

    lilsaphyre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17
    I had a similar issue. I called Verizon tech support and they told me to call *228 and press 1. It fixed that problem right up for me. Maybe it will work for you too.
     
  6. kriskmk

    kriskmk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    8
    do you have USB debugging mode ON? with that you should be able to access the phone's internal memory.
     

Share This Page

Loading...