Internal Phone Storage w/2.1General


Last Updated:

  1. cmotion

    cmotion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    18
    I was wondering what people have for Available space in Internal Phone Storage. I believe that has to do mainly with how many apps you have installed, although sometimes (since updating the other day) the number seems to change when I don't delete or download a new app. Maybe I'm going crazy. Anyway, my available space is 53.61MB :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Jmtegra

    Jmtegra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have 70.84.. Dont have to many apps on my phone.
     
  3. Tarheel_Rambler

    Tarheel_Rambler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    12
    Internal storage I have 75.88MB. Internal storage may also be affected by what apps are currently running too. I'm not sure about that though.

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  4. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
    I second that. The caches for many apps are stored in internal memory, as well as the phone's own debugging cache.
     
  5. blindman13

    blindman13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    6
    I agree, its like there is no "overwrite" with updates for apps. The movie app is like around 1mb when i first got it, but it ended up being close to 8mb after all the updates. I had to uninstall it and then reinstall it, now its back to around 1mb. Many apps are like that wich I think is weird, they should overwrite to save the tiny internal space that we do have on this phone. Or at least push it all to sd.


    Ps. whats up with that 5+mb undate for Google Maps app???
     
  6. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    132MB with about 30 apps
     
  7. Eris_2.1_2010

    Eris_2.1_2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    5
    How do you have 130mb, and 30 apps?

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  8. jps

    jps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    14
    im gonna take a wild guess and say it has something to do with app2sd
     
  9. bigdaddyblues

    bigdaddyblues Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Running Evil Eris 2.01 with Apps2SD with 92 installed with 124 storage.
     
  10. Eris_2.1_2010

    Eris_2.1_2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    5
    Darn rooters lol

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  11. Bluemumba

    Bluemumba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Question: Can you only run app2sd on rooted Android phone. Someone said that is was posible on nonrooted. Also internal memory 88.48
    12 app installed plus car home turn by turn speech.
     
  12. Papadroid

    Papadroid VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    281
    apps2sd only works on rooted phones.
     
  13. Eris1981

    Eris1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    17
    14 non stock Apps and 100mb free

    I gained about 50mb after the 2.1 update.
     
  14. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    yes, i was using a2sd.
    and no, sadly you have to be rooted. ive heard talk about a2sd coming standard on froyo though :)
     
  15. Eric2

    Eric2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    6
    99 MB here
     
  16. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    on 1.5, 143MB free
     
  17. bjf88

    bjf88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    37
    96 mb. I have 24 apps.
     
  18. Bluemumba

    Bluemumba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    That what I thought. I should have rooted instead of going with the OTA 2.1. Hopefully the dev will finish their root for 2.1

    Also what is froyo? laugh if you must but i do not no what that is.lol
     
  19. Blue218

    Blue218 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    81
    96.14MB Available Space....but ATK says around 65M (and this will slowly drop to around 30M) WTF with the difference?
     
  20. QuasiNerd

    QuasiNerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Froyo is the next OS version. Up until now it has been all pastries, I think... now they are switching to dairy? Anyways, they're alphabetical. I know Cupcake, then Eclair, then Froyo... maybe beta was before Cupcake. Someone more knowledgable than I will have to give you the whole story.
     
  21. dg370

    dg370 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    111 MB here. Had about 70 MB before clearing cache on several apps.
     
  22. jps

    jps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    14
    i could be wrong but im pretty sure you can root the ota
     
  23. Jazzy79

    Jazzy79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    10
    114MB here
     
  24. cmotion

    cmotion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    18
    Dang, guess I have a bunch of apps! Anybody with less than 60MB? Just did a Factory Reset and will only download apps I actually use so we'll see what that does for me. I think part of my problem was how when you update it basically just adds on to the existing application, instead of over-writing it. Does anyone delete their old app and reinstall it as opposed to running the updates? Seems like after a while that would eat up a lot of necessary memory.
     

Share This Page

Loading...