[International] Android recovery <3e>


Last Updated:

  1. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    one thing though. now im on 3g instead of 4g. thats kind of big deal to me, how do i fix that. does this mean that i download the wrong one
     

    Advertisement
  2. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    Can you go to about device and tell me or take a screen shot....what firmware and kernel it says your on.... are you still rooted?
     
  3. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i check if im still rooted
     
  4. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    android version 4.2.2
    kernel version 3.4.0-526204 se.infra@sep-124#1
     
  5. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    Download the app "root checker"from play store :)
     
  6. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    What's the base band version sorry
     
  7. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, but its also not letting me connect to wifi
     
  8. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    And build number for good measure ;-)
     
  9. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    it says "sorry, this device does not have proper root access"

    the baseband is M919VVLUAMDC
     
  10. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Build number is JDQ39.I9505XXUAMDM
     
  11. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i also keep getting a notification saying "prevention information, the device has detected an application..." i when i click it, it asks me to reboot, when i rebooted, the notification just comes back again
     
  12. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    What firmware did you flash through Odin?
     
  13. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    its called I9505XXUAMDM_I9505OJVAMDK_I9505XXUAMDM_HOME.tar.md5
     
  14. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    Was it mdm you were on previously? Sorry I'm kinda stumped, but not completely....biggest problem is the s4 being so New in struggling to think of other options just now.

    I'd consider re flashing through Odin, before you do it this time though go to developer options and ensure usb debugging is enabled(has a green tick) if you for have developer options, go to about device and tap build number about ten times, then it will appear. Otherwise boot into Odin the same as last time, put phone in download mode, correct phone and start flashing process! If that doesn't make a difference I'll have to try asking someone else on this forum but they don't have an s4 and are in the UK like me, so may not have an answer for a while!
     
  15. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    Actually had an idea.... Can you take a picture of the contents of the stock Rom you downloaded? There should be several files,I don't have my computer on to check what the contents would be, but one would have modem as part of the name of the file!
     
  16. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    Right when flashing the stock Rom, follow these instructions but replace the appropriate file with the one you have downloaded(assuming any resemble yours)

    Flashing Instructions:
    - Unzip the file
    - Open Odin 3.04 (already included in the firmware package)
    - Restart phone in download mode (Home+power+vol down)
    - Connect phone and wait until you get a yellow sign in Odin
    - Add CODE_I9100XXLSJ.tar to PDA
    - Add MODEM_I9100XXLS6.tar to PHONE
    - Add CSC_HOME_OXX_I9100OXXLS1.tar to CSC
    - Make sure re-partition NOT ticked
    - Start flash, sit back and wait a few minutes

    Obviously the letters and numbers on each will be different for you, especially as that one is for an s2, but the principle is identical :)
     
  17. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    No other folders with any files in them? If not then just reflash it anyway hopefully might sort it :)
     
  19. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just restored it to see if that would work, it didn't. but i also noticed that some apps were missing. like the carrier apps. i was thinking about just exchanging it for a new cause of this headache but i dont know if they will take it anymore
     
  20. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    That's certainly a possibility.Can you describe for me, what you did from the point that you rooted until the phone went beserk and you came on here asking questions?



    Did you create a backup after rooting?
     
  21. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, i did not create a backup. i only rooted like 4 days ago. but i didnt do anything crazy. i installed samsung multi window manager, gamecih, and mobile substate (but never used it). i didnt really do anything too crazy other than download apps from google play that needed root access.
     
  22. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there anyway of doing a total reset, where it would reset the entire software not just the data. i would like to get the carrier apps back so i can try to exchange it in the store
     
  23. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    What carrier are you on?
     
  24. sntaylor

    sntaylor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    674
    And did you take a note of phone details prior to rooting?
     
  25. joshuacohenjc

    joshuacohenjc Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    no i did not. i am with videotron
     

Share This Page

Loading...