[International] Htc one root mess up please help

Last Updated:

1. white0ut32

white0ut32 Member

I tried rooting my htc one and i really messed up I have no experience with this but i figured it wouldn't be too difficult for me but i was wrong i tried flashing a TWRP recovery onto it and i guess it wasnt fully successful because now when i tried rebooting it lines went across the screen and it froze i really dont want it rooted anymore the problem with just leaving it the way it is is that i have no service now and it keeps powering on and off and when i try factory reset it it just starts up with nothing changed

Advertisement
  2. scotty85

scotty85 Guides Guide

what carrier is your phone used with?

can you provide a link to the recovery that you used?

some info about your phone can help usL
    first download and install these drivers: revolutionary drivers (mirror)

then,download this small file:
    mini-adb.zip

-unzip it,and place the unzipped folder onto the root of your C drive(not inside a folder)

-open a cmd window(with win 7,click start bubble,type "command" or "cmd" in hte search box)

-now change to your mini-adb directory(assuming you didnt chagne the name). type in the black cmd window that opened on your PC:
    cd c:\mini-adb

-pull the battery in your phone for a few seconds. hold volume down,then power. hold them both until you see the white/colored writing hboot screen

-select "fastboot" from the hboot menu with the vol rocker/power button

-in your cmd window type:
    fastboot devices

it should output your phones serial number. if so youre good to go. if not,youre apparently having a driver issue. i usually recomend these drivers from Revolutionary: modified htc drivers download and install the drivers(you should just have to run that file). afterwards,unplug your phone,plug it back in. make sure its in fastboot. as soon as you get a result from "fastboot devices" your ready to procede to the next step.