[International Tegra 3] Can't flash boot.img


Last Updated:

  1. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Am currently running 6.1.1 of the Revolution rom and want to upgrade to 7.2 but for some strange reason, I can't flash the boot.img! Every time I put in the command, it says the name of the file can't be found or is misspelled!

    It's really driving me crazy!! :(

    I'm on XP if that helps.

    Anyone have an idea why this isn't working?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30,305
    Likes Received:
    21,036
    Can you screenshot what you're typing please?

    Also, have you renamed the file? It's not got an additional .img at the end of it does it? I only ask because I made the same mistake once myself.
     
  3. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    I've typed in this, over and over:

    fastboot flash boot boot.img

    I've taken the file and put it on my C: drive. I've tried several tools (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=27834475) as well and nada! :(
    I'm confused.
     
  4. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Here's a lame screenshot.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. shauny13

    shauny13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,266
    Likes Received:
    300
    if it's any help, i always put the image file in the fastboot folder and open a command prompt there.
     
  6. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Already did that of course but thanks anyway.
     
  7. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Anyone?
     
  8. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30,305
    Likes Received:
    21,036
    Can you just confirm the name of the file isn't boot.img.img and just boot.img? You've not renamed it in anyway have you?
     
  9. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    I can confirm that I haven't renamed the file and it's called boot.img in the zipped rom but just boot when it's in my fastboot folder on my C drive.
     
  10. Rusty

    Rusty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    192
    Although I don't know any German at all, it looks to me (from the screenshot) that fastboot.exe is missing.
     
    LECTER likes this.
  11. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Aha!! Do you know how to get it back?
     
  12. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    Here you go unzip and put in relevant folder with boot.img
     

    Attached Files:

    LECTER likes this.
  13. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Ok, let me try and I'll post back!

    Nope, didn't work! :(
     
  14. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    Ok This is what i tell anybody to use if struggling Open up put fone into fastboot USB place your boot.img in bootimg folder in this prog and click the runme should tell you if connected ETC
    FASTBOOTFLASHER V.2.3
     
    LECTER likes this.
  15. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Ok, just did that. How do I know if it worked without trying to flash the rom?
     
  16. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    I think it worked!!!!!

    Thanks everyone and especially Paul!! :)
     
  17. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    It should say ok If you see can't find or fail then it won't have worked
     
  18. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    From one Paul to another, thank you!! :)
     
  19. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    You are welcome mate . That's what it is all about helping each other
     
    LECTER likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...